Good King news

Are our opponents stuck until April?

The Austrian national football team has qualified for a European Championship which has not existed in this form since the 60th anniversary of the Continental Final and which will probably not be available at # 39; future. The group stage of the tournament will take place in six groups of four, with matches in two of the twelve places on the continent.

The draw on November 30th in Bucharest will determine in which cities and against which opponents the selection of the ÖFB will be contested. After that, however, there is a good chance that David Alaba and Co. do not yet know all their competitors. In four of the six pools, one spot will remain vacant for the moment and will be filled with the winners of the League of Nations playoffs at the end of March. Theoretically, a draw would be possible on April 1, 2020, but its probability is rather low.

ÖFB team in the pot 3

The division of the pot for the draw depends exclusively on the performance during qualifying at the European Championship. Austria should land in the third pot. Clarity exists after the last qualifying matches on Tuesday night. The match of the ÖFB in Riga does not matter in this context, as the matches against the group finals fall out of the standings.

Untitled-7.jpg© APA

EURO 2020 facts and facts:

Teams already qualified: AUSTRIA, England, Czech Republic, Ukraine, Germany, Netherlands, Croatia, Spain, Sweden, Poland, Portugal, Turkey, France, Belgium, Russia, Italy and Finland. A total of 24 participants, the last 4 places will be awarded on the dams of the League of Nations in late March 2020. Draw on November 30 in Bucharest.

Opening match on June 12 in Rome (Stadio Olimpico), final on July 12 in London (Wembley)


Group A: Rome (Stadio Olimpico), Baku (National Stadium)

Group B: St. Petersburg (Krestowski Stadium), Copenhagen (Telia Parking)

Group C: Amsterdam (Cruyff Arena), Bucharest (Arena Nationala)

Group D: London (Wembley), Glasgow (Hampden Park)

Group E: Bilbao (San Mames), Dublin (Aviva Stadium)

Group F: Munich (Allianz Arena), Budapest (National Stadium)

Round of 16 in London, Amsterdam, Bilbao, Budapest, Bucharest, Copenhagen, Glasgow, Dublin

Quarterfinali in St. Petersburg, Munich, Baku, Rome

Semi-finals in London

Mode: The first two of each group and the top four thirds of the group are in the second round.