Good King news

Football – Three fights for the last place spot for the EM – sport

Frankfurt / Main (dpa) – 19 of the 20 direct tickets for the European Football Championship have been awarded. To play the last free place today (8:45 pm / DAZN), Hungary, Wales and Slovakia.

The losers of the three fights have another chance in the playoffs because the 14 of the 16 teams are determined. From March 26th to 31st, the remaining four participants in the European Championship will be played under these teams.

The draw for the playoffs will take place on November 22 at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon, on the shores of Lake Geneva. The draw follows on 30 November in Bucharest. The European Championship will run from June 12 to July 12 in twelve UEFA countries.

An overview of the qualifying teams, playoffs and pots for the final draw:

QUALIFIED FOR COUNTRIES (19): Belgium, Germany, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Italy, Croatia, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, Czech Republic, Turkey, Ukraine

Always with chances of a direct ticket (1 of 3): Hungary, Wales, Slovakia

SECURE IN THE PLAYOFFS (in the end 4 teams per group)

Pool A: Iceland + 3 x

Group B: Bosnia and Herzegovina + 3 x

Pool C: Scotland, Norway, Serbia + 1 x

Pool D: Georgia, North Macedonia, Kosovo, Byelorussia


Ireland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Israel, Romania

In the playoffs, if the direct qualification fails (2 of 3):

Hungary, Wales, Slovakia (all without group allowance)

LOT POTS FOR THE EURO PACKAGE (subject to confirmation by the UEFA Emergency Panel on 20 November):

Pot 1: Italy, England, Belgium, Spain, Ukraine + Germany, the Netherlands or France

Pot 2: Switzerland, Croatia, Poland, Russia + the Netherlands or France and Germany, the Netherlands or Portugal

Pot 3: Turkey, Denmark, Austria, Sweden + Portugal or the Netherlands and the Czech Republic or Hungary

Pot 4: Czech Republic or Hungary / Wales / Slovakia, Finland, winner of the A series, winner of the B series, winner of the C series, winner of the D series